Fangirling Hard

For those who don’t watch Game of Thrones, you may want to look away now, because HOLY MOTHER OF ALL FEELS it’s back!

got-season-7

I cannot say that I am as hardcore as some fans, and I did only begin my journey over one, intense week in late 2013. I have read the books though, which causes me much consternation as George R.R. Martin has still not finished the series. In recent years though, my dedication has grown to the point where I feel as if I could not survive without Game of Thrones. I’m sure there are many people who feel the same way as me, especially given the show is fated to finish after next year’s season.

If you’ve never seen a single episode of Game of Thrones, then you probably cannot understand the obsession. For some people, the only reason they get out of bed in the morning is for Game of Thrones. I mean, that might be a slight exaggeration, but I’m sure you understand what I’m getting at. It is a very popular show, with people all over the world watching, streaming, or downloading it the second it hits the internet. Within hours of it’s release, people will already be analysing and pulling apart every second of the episode, trying to find the slightest hint of what fate might befall their beloved characters this season.

Despite how vulgar and graphic Game of Thrones can be, the compelling storylines, high quality production value, and incredible actors make the violence and gore worthwhile. Now more than ever, if you are even remotely interested in trying out Game of Thrones, it’s not too late to try.

 

With sunshine and rainbows,

Jess

Leave a Reply

